Daily Archives: January 9, 2009

Holgaroid + Type 100 Sepia Film

     


Wall Of Chairs – Type 100 Sepia

Originally uploaded by genshi

Yay! My Holgaroid (Holga 120GFN + Polaroid back) arrived from PolaPremium.com along with a few packs of film.

This is my third Holga camera but the first with a glass lens, a flash and a Polaroid back. And this particular one seems to have much crazier light leaks than my previous models, but it only adds to the mystique of the images, imho.

My first tests with this Holgaroid were conducted using the Type 100 Sepia Polaroid film, so the Sepia-toned image you see here is how the camera shot it (no post processing, no Photoshop!)

I seem to be de-evolving my photographic process; from Digital, to Holga 120 Film, to Holga-based Polaroids… what could possibly be next? (hint: Pinhole Photography!)